WILW #25

Sorry this WILW is so late! I have been on the go ever since Uni restarted this term and it slipped my mind to do it on Tuesday when I normally do. So I hope you have had a good hump day and you are on your way to the end of another week so make the most of it!

  • Quoting

“We judge ourselves on our intentions, but others on their actions”

I had a lecture the other day where the lecturer mentioned this quote and ever since it has stuck with me. It is all to easy to see someone do something and instantly judge them and believe they had bad intentions when in reality sometimes our actions may not always reflect our true intentions. So before you judge someone’s actions next time, stop and think, was that their intention.

 

  • Eating

Natural Drift Bliss Balls

Erica and I gave Natural Drift’s bliss balls a go the other day using her pre-made mixes. Safe to say we were impressed! Morgan sells her products at the Mildura Farmer’s Market, but if you are do not live nearby she has an online store where you can order the mixes that are delivered Australia wide. They are so easy to make and seriously taste amazing!

Screen Shot 2016-08-24 at 7.36.45 PM

http://www.naturaldriftmix.com/

 

  • Moving

Gym – Body Pump

After recently joining the gym I have started going to the Les Milles Body Pump classes and loving them! I have never really incorporated heavier weights into workouts but I am really enjoying the challenge it brings. I would encourage you to give it at least a try if you ever get the chance. I think it is important to mix up your workouts and find what works for you best, but most importantly find what you enjoy doing the most!

 

  • Grateful for

Whats app!

Erica set off to Montreal yesterday and although I don’t see her very often but just the thought of her being further away upsets me! However, thank god for modern technology I was able to call her this morning for a chat while she had a layover in New York. It is nice to be able to contact loved ones even when they are overseas.

 

Enjoy the rest of your night.

Love, Peta xx

Leave a Reply

