Raw Raspberry Cheesecake – Move Nourish Believe

For raw cheesecakes and I, it was love at first sight. There are few things that excite me more than a new raw cheesecake recipe or the pleasure of creating yet another delicious cake. They are rich, creamy, smooth, full of flavour and GOOD FOR YOU! The first time you try a raw cheesecake it will taste a little different, but after a short while you will come to love the taste, so much so that “normal” cheesecakes will taste too sweet and too rich. Well, at least that is how it went for me. I love them and I am sure that many of you will too.

For those who are unfamiliar with raw cheesecakes, the truth of the matter is that they actually contain no cheese. The base of a raw cheesecake is usually some kind of activated nuts blended with dates and sometimes coconut. The “cheese” filling is made of activated cashews, coconut oil and then flavours of your choice which create a creamy filling that tastes a lot like cream cheese minus the guilt after three slices…. (or perhaps not). The best part is they are gluten, grain, dairy and refined sugar free! In fact, they are so clean and generally filled with superfoods that I eat leftovers for breakfast.

This recipe I found on the wonderful Lorna Jane blog – Move Nourish Believe. For once I almost followed the recipe precisely, but I used maple syrup instead of rice malt syrup as a sweetener. The result was, dare I say it, the best raw cheesecake I have ever tasted. And my friends and family agreed, with almost everyone returning for second and third slices! I highly recommend you give this recipe a go, it is easy and you won’t be disappointed. Click on the link below to see the recipe from

Raw Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe

IMG_4449

Do you share my affinity for raw cheesecakes?

Keep healthy,

Erica xx

Leave a Reply

