Books, Books and More Books

Just a quick post today, I want to share with you my health ‘to-read’ list, which is ever growing and something I will probably never get to the end of! I am always finding books that I want to read, which is the foundation for my ‘to-read’ list. As much as most people would find this kind of stuff utterly boring, I literally love it, reading is a serious hobby of mine and I wish I had more free time, because I can read for hours. So, here is my ‘to-read’ (and ‘to-watch’) list, plus the list of books and films I highly recommend.

Books I REALLY Want to Read (and ones you should read too!)
Toxic Oil – David Gillespie
The China Study and Mad Cowboy – recommended by Em Von Euw
Treasure Yourself – Miranda Kerr
Primal Body Primal Mind – Nora G (I must finish reading this)
The Beautiful Truth (film)
May I Be Frank (film)
I Quit Sugar – Sarah Wilson
The Gerson Therapy – Charlotte Gerson
Supercharged Food – Lee Holmes

You should definitely read/watch:
Food Matters (film) and Hungry for Change (book and film)
Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead
Super foods – David Wolfe
Food Inc (film)
Sweet Poison – David Gillespie
You Can Heal Your Life – Louise Hay
Wheat Belly – William Davis

What books are on your ‘to-read’ list? What books should I add to mine?

Keep healthy and read, Erica xx

2 thoughts on “Books, Books and More Books

  1. Barbara says:

    Hey Erica! – Love reading your posts when I have a spare moment! :) …I thought I might leave a comment! So I was trying to tell mum about how coconut oil/butter was the best/most stable oil (I told her straight after a conversation we had!), and at first, she was like ‘no way’ – she was all for canola oil… Then she came across the ‘toxic oils’ book and she was literally a changed woman! (she even apologised and then went on a coconut butter buying spree!). Anyway, while the book is quite persuasive in its view, my brother is still quite sceptical about these ‘saturated fats’… Might have to have a chat with the chemistry teachers! But its a great read :)

    • ericam95 says:

      Hey Barbara! Thanks for the comment. I am glad to hear your family have realised the detrimental effects of canola and other plant oils (except coconut of course!), although it sounds like your brother might take a bit more convincing. Toxic Oil is a fantastic book and it explains really well, in an easy-to-understand way how these oils are created and why they are bad, although personally I don’t agree with the arguments made about vitamin supplements (but that conversation is for another day). You should definitely read Toxic Oil though, if you haven’t already, and also David’s other book Sweet Poison, about sugar, it is amazing.
      Looking forward to more chats and book reviews in the future :)

Leave a Reply

