This Rawsome Vegan Life – it’s AWESOME!

See! This is just the header... Droolingly good.

See! This is just the header… Droolingly good.

When I find something this good, I just HAVE to share it with you.

Just over a week ago I stumbled onto Em’s blog, This Rawsome Vegan Life, and I was instantly in love. Not only is all the food deliciously vegan and mostly raw, but Em’s blog is simply stunning and the pictures made me drool all over my keyboard (literally!). I spent a solid few hours trawling through the recipes and bookmarking more than just a few recipes. And what’s more, Em is only 19, another young health advocate is always welcome! CHECK IT OUT NOW!

After a few more hours of trawling I decided I had to let Em know how amazing she is, so I sent her an email, including a few questions on her personal choice of being a vegan. I was utterly delighted to receive an enthusiastic and wonderfully informative response within a few hours. Em is truly an inspiration and I will be surely trying more than just a few of her wonderful recipes.

Even though I am not a vegan or even a vegetarian and despite the fact the a lot of my food is cooked (at least beyond ‘raw’ specifications), I am beginning to dip my toes in the raw/vegan pool, especially after discovering the world of raw desserts and avocado chocolate mousse! I believe that raw, vegan foods are a wonderful and essential addition to a balanced diet, because they are clean, lean and as close to nature as possible. I have many raw recipes to try and I will be sure to share the results with you once I give them a whirl.

So, get on and check out Em’s amazing work and recipes, but don’t blame me when you notice that a few hours of your day have mysteriously disappeared!

Keep healthy and love vegan food!

Erica xx

Leave a Reply

