When I Grow Up…

As I head towards the end of my school days (only two years to go!) I am starting to think more and more about what I want to do with my life. Now, what I want to do probably isn’t that relevant to you, but I wanted to share some of my hopes and dreams with others, and to hear your hopes and dreams also. So here it is, what I want to do/achieve when I grow up/am older/in the future:

  • Become a yoga instructor
  • Write a cookbook (from this blog) and/or nutrition books
  • Become a doctor, then an integrative practitioner
  • Spend some time observing and working at the Gerson Clinic in Mexico
  • Petition for nutritional therapy to be accepted and legal in all facets in Australia
  • Meet my ‘nutritional heroes’ and people I admire
  • To change my patients lives by changing their diets and thinking habits
  • Open a wellness centre in Australia – yoga, detoxes, stress retreats through to Gerson therapy and high dose cancer treatments
  • To live to be 100
  • Continue to keep this blog and to spread the message of good health through good food

And now a few random ones that don’t relate to health…

  • To own a carbon neutral car
  • To read the Harry Potter series (no, I have never read them)
  • Walk the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage in Spain
  • See a Cirque de Soleil show
  • Sponsor a child

So these are just a few of my hopes and dreams, but what about you? What will you do when you grow up/in the future?

Keep happy, Erica xx

Leave a Reply

