Back in the Swing of Things

This is something I would like to do more this year.

This is something I would like to do more this year! Say ohmmmm

It’s that time of year again, where the festivities end and another year of work and commitments looms ahead, not that I am not excited about this year, because I really am! But as we all head back to work, back to school and back to routine, it is time to get ‘back in the swing of things.’ Over the holidays I was so free of normal concerns that I let myself go, and I hope I am not alone in this, I ate things I normally wouldn’t… sugar, corn, eggs, processed peanut butter even.

Sugar has been, and continues to be, the biggest hurdle I have faced in terms of diet. It is so hard to resist when you are addicted and hard to totally eliminate considering the lovely food manufacturers have hidden it in almost every product you buy today. So I am going to embrace my routine, and take it as a chance to create a new routine. I want to cut the crap in my diet, which I know is achievable because I have done it before, and it felt DAMN good. So, get yourself back into the swing of things, embrace routine and daily repetition and make positive changes in your life.

I wish you all luck, let me know what you’re hoping to change this year. And to sugar, this is my goodbye for now, perhaps forever!

Keep healthy, keep happy :)

Image source.

Leave a Reply

