The List – Summer

In just over a weeks time I will be on summer holidays or summer break as I believe it is known in America which means six full weeks of summer, sun and food! I have, in preparation for the holidays and holiday season, made what I am calling the list. It is pretty simple really, a list of things to buy, things to eat, things to do and also books to read to remind me what is important. So, here it is:

The List – Summer

BUY:

-visit the health food store!

-coconut oil

-chia seeds

-raw cacao powder

-spirulina

-fruit & veg from market

EAT:

-fruit, veg, nuts & seeds

-juice

-smoothies

-green tea & iced tea

-lean meats

-super foods

DO:Β 

-yoga

-swim

-run & walk

-ride

-ski (we live on the river in summer!)

-read

-cook

-blog

-meditate

-positive affirmations

-Vit D (10 minutes a day to absorb it naturally)

-make my first ever green smoothie (I have never actually had one, but I am excited to try!)

-try another juice reboot (I didn’t last one day last time, but I am determined to do it)

READ:

-the perks of being a wallflower

-cloud atlas

-big fat lies (David Gillespie, author of Sweet Poison)

-the Gerson therapy

-hungry for change book

-primal body, primal mind (I am half way through at the moment)

 

That is all for now, I am sure I will add more as time goes by. What’s on your list?

Keep healthy, keep happy :)

One thought on “The List – Summer

  1. Jennie says:

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you are a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back someday.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have
    a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

