Positive Affirmations

As you are probably already aware I am a massive believer in the power of positive affirmations and use them regularly (well, often) to help me see the positive side of life and stay happy. I have always thought of positive affirmations as short phrases repeated over and over to affirm ones self, but yesterday I had someone give me a new perspective on positive affirmations. Instead of repeating little affirmations he had three big affirmations, which were more like mottos for life. They were “Where you look is where you go, so look where you want to go.” “Fake it until you make it.” and “Look up, come up, go up.”

This new idea of life mottos or affirmations made me think about what I live by, and to be honest I don’t know yet what my life motto is. I am still young and I am sure I will live by a few in my time, but at least now I have a new perspective on positive affirmations.

Now I want to open it up to you. What do you think positive affirmations are? Do you use them and if so, what are they? And what is your life motto(s)?

Stay happy :)

Leave a Reply

