Juice Detox Day 5: Final Day!

Very happy to say I have finished my first juice detox. I am feeling better and even though it didn’t go exactly how it was supposed too I still enjoyed my juice and plan on many more detoxes in the future. We still have some left over fruit and vegetables so I am going to have a left overs juice with my breakfast tomorrow, before I jet off on holidays!

This morning I made a delicious smoothie from Paleo Australia, the refreshing morning protein smoothie. It tasted very yummy except I used organic cows milk as we had no coconut milk left in our pantry! Here is what it looks like:

From Paleo Australia website, recipe can be found there too!

Refreshing Morning Protein Smoothie:

Ingredients:

1/8 pineapple

1 passionfruit

1/4-1/2 cup coconut milk

1 dose of protein powder

ice

magnesium powder

zinc powder

any other supplement powder

Method:

1. Peel and chop pineapple into medium-size chunks. Halve passion fruit and scoop into the blender. Add in coconut milk and blend.

2. While blending, add supplements (in this case protein powder) and then add ice until desired consistency.

3. Pour into a glass and enjoy!

Paleo Australia has an app for iPhones with recipes and pictures for paleo friendly meals, that is high protein, vegetables and legume based. YUM!

Enjoy and I will be back in a week. Keep healthy, keep smiling :)

Leave a Reply

