Instant Happiness: the simple trick I live by

smiley faceWe all have those days, weeks, moments or times when we just feel bad, not so great, not happy, or negative. It can often be extremely hard to lift yourself up from a low, however I have a simple trick that works for me every time. I read in a study somewhere that smiling releases happy hormones into your brain, causing happiness. So when I am feeling down I smile :)

Even a fake or forced smile held for long enough causes the release of these hormones that make your brain think you’re happy. Try it! Even better, whilst holding the smile repeat an affirmation such as: “I am happy” “I am feeling good” or “I am positive”. The combination should help you feel better almost instantly.

So next time your feeling down, take 30 seconds from your day to put a smile on your dial! :)

2 thoughts on “Instant Happiness: the simple trick I live by

Leave a Reply

