My Current Exercise Addiction….Bikram Yoga

Okay, so I am the first to admit I am not the most naturally motivated person when it comes to exercise…some days I spend hours dreaming of become the queen of fitness, only to chow down on mountains of gluten-free food and then sit at my desk moments later. However, this said, I am currently in love with and addicted to a wonderful form of yoga called Bikram Yoga.

Basically, it’s yoga in a room heated to 40 degrees celsius. HOT! It sounds crazy, and to answer your first question, yes, you sweat A LOT! It’s 90 minutes of yoga composed of two breathing exercise (start and finish) and 26 postures, which are each repeated twice. Bikram Yoga has a pose for every ill and ailment, and the instructor will explain each pose thoroughly as you do it. Anyway, that said I would recommend everyone try it at least once, and if you don’t get addicted then I am at a loss.

Sure, yoga in a hot room is not for everyone, but I can assure you the benefits and the yoga high afterwards is well worth the struggle in class. Here are some visuals of what it looks like, I promise it’s not all so hard! And most people don’t look like this when doing it, well certainly not me! For more info check out this website.

Leave a Reply

